Poets logo

Serenade Dreams

And echoes of you singing in my head

By Lon Casler BixbyPublished 7 years ago 1 min read
1
Photo © Lon Casler Bixby

The tap of a stone at my window

Wakes me

Crawling out of bed

Eyes Red

Open the shades

Evening dark fades

To morning blue

And visions of you

Guitar in hand

Singing to me

Love

Fate

The early sun touches the sky

It’s getting late

You finish your song

Wave goodbye

Our eyes lock in an embrace

A sad smile crosses your face

You vanish

Leaving serenade dreams

And echoes of you

Singing in my head

Waking in bed

I reach to my right

It was just a dream

You’re gone

It’s dark

Still night

Sleep escapes

I lie alone

And listen for the tap of a stone

© Lon Casler Bixby

heartbreaksurreal poetry
1

About the Creator

Lon Casler Bixby

Lon Casler Bixby is a published author: Fiction, Poetry, Humor, & Comic Books. He's also an award-winning photographer whose work has been featured in magazines, art & coffee table books, & in Art Galleries throughout the world.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.