Poets logo

"Sensory Serenade: A Poetic Journey through the Five Senses"

"Exploring the World Through Sight, Hearing, Touch, Taste, and Smell"

By Vocal CreatorPublished about a year ago 1 min read
Like
 "Sensory Serenade: A Poetic Journey through the Five Senses"
Photo by Kalen Emsley on Unsplash

In the garden, I sit and observe,

The world around me, I do deserve,

My senses come alive, one by one,

Each revealing a world of fun.

I see the flowers, bright and bold,

Their petals glowing in the sun's hold,

The colours dance before my eyes,

A symphony of hues that hypnotize.

I hear the birds, chirping away,

Their songs filling my heart with gay,

A melody of nature's sound,

A gift that always does astound.

I touch the grass, soft and green,

Its blades caressing like a dream,

The texture sings a gentle song,

A harmony that I could listen to all day long.

I taste the air, sweet and fresh,

A bouquet of fragrance that does refresh,

The scents of flora fill my nose,

A bouquet of aroma that only nature knows.

I smell the earth, rich and deep,

Its aroma a secret I'll always keep,

The fragrance of life in every breath,

A reminder of nature's eternal quest.

In the garden, I sit and revel,

The world around me, a sensory marvel,

My senses alive, each and every one,

A journey of discovery that's just begun.

buyers guide
Like

About the Creator

Vocal Creator

Best stories are more than just words on a page. They are a window into the human soul, a journey through the highs and lows of the human experience.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.