Poets logo

Senseless

By Kiersten WeldonPublished 15 days ago 1 min read
Top Story - April 2024
22
Created with Canva Pro. Photo by Kevin Moreland, via Getty Images.

Every surface of your room,

Covered in darkness

Like a black satin sheet.

Intimacy and anonymity

Paradoxically take over my

Senses -- senseless.

Every. Single. Time.

Acrostic
22

About the Creator

Kiersten Weldon

My brain is where most of my stories go to die. Whatever survives will end up here. Eventually.

Reader insights

Nice work

Very well written. Keep up the good work!

Add your insights

Comments (9)

Sign in to comment
  • Anna 9 days ago

    Congrats on Top Story!🥳🥳🥳

  • Wow your choice of words really created such excellent imagery. I loved the idea of this too, darkness to heighten the senses. Well done! And congrats on the top story!

  • Kali Mailhot13 days ago

    That is amazing, I really enjoyed this! I think you might enjoy mine too.

  • Heather Hubler13 days ago

    I loved what you did with this challenge. Well done :)

  • Hannah Moore13 days ago

    I love the paradox you've drawn there.

  • D. D. Lee13 days ago

    It’s something about, “Senses -- senseless.” that does it for me. Congrats on Top Story!

  • Cyrus13 days ago

    Lovely poem!

  • Kendall Defoe 13 days ago

    Erotic and a Top Story? That works... 🏅

  • Gloria Penelope13 days ago

    Congratulations on TS!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.