Poets logo

Sensations

A combination of my favorite vacations

By Rene PetersPublished 12 months ago ā€¢ 1 min read
1
Sensations
Photo by Jordan Wozniak on Unsplash

The warmth of the setting sun

makes me want to have fun.

Adding the heat from a bonfire

would fulfill my desire.

Seeing the beautiful lake

is an amazing break.

The smell of fresh air

has become very rare.

There is stress in life

but there doesn't need to be strife.

***

This was written for the Sensational challenge but I do miss my favorite vacationing spots.

Thank you for reading. If you enjoyed it, please consider reading other stories/poems and subscribing.

nature poetry
1

About the Creator

Rene Peters

I write what I know, usually in the form of poetry. I tend to lean towards mental health, epilepsy, and loss/grieving.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Babs Iverson12 months ago

    Super!!! Loving it!!!šŸ’–šŸ’–šŸ’•

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

Ā© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.