Poets logo

Sensational

My sensational sense's

By Annette WilsonPublished 12 months ago β€’ Updated 12 months ago β€’ 3 min read
3
Sensational

My Sensational sense's has been captured by the beauty of the season's. There's only four seasons.

I'll name them all: winter, spring summer and fall.

I want you to picture the reasons for the seasons. 1st the big picture is winter. The smell of soul food Dinner πŸ˜‹

season greetings to be thankful and grateful in every way.

It's the time of the year.

Families get together for love, laughter at Thanksgiving

The aroma of warm baked cookies at Christmas

Expect the food on our plates to vanish the same way the trees, when all the leaves disappears.

Every tree 🌴🌲 leaves are gone

This when we get to see beautiful white snowflakes fall

The cold feeling in my hands as I make snowballs

My fingers started to tingle,

I quickly made a dash

for the door for some heat and to mingle

To be with my family there's no better feeling.

I smelt the soul food as I walked through the door

I get to see my family and taste the best food Eva!. And touch each one physically and deeply in their hearts.

Now πŸ‘€ see that's the kind of heat I'm talking about. The (warmth) especially when it's cold outside πŸ₯Ά

I simply spring into the second season there's no other season like spring, I close my eyes and smell a remarkable rose garden. As I continued to stand in the middle of the rose garden 🌹all while continuing to have my eyes closed. I felt the breeze of a soft rose pedal. I could help but to retain hearing the hummingbirds chirping a song.

Then suddenly the flowers were blooming after a number of showers

The flowers come after the rain

And even the children take a break

from school to get their house in order for spring clean.

I just love the smell of lemon πŸ‹ and 🎍 pine

This gives me a euphoria, a feeling undescribed

Even if you need more time

The clock will spring forward

I excel as I watch in amaze the sunrise πŸŒ…

The third but, never the last

Summer seems to always go quite fast

The summer has lots of sun 😎

That gives off vitamin D

This is the best weather 🌑️ to play ball

Grab a friend, and hang out at the mall

Can't you just smell the butter from the popcorn and the sweet smell of cotton candy 🍭

There's so many things I love about summer ⛱️

It's soft but subtle breeze

The beautiful vision of sunsets πŸŒ‡

After a little while of silence

I hear the sweet voice

the laughter of a child

On the beach πŸ–οΈ at the playground

Every child is smiling 😁 not one of them is wearing a frown 😟

I open my umbrella,

I use it for shade,

not because of the rain 🌧️

It protects me from being scorch by the Sun

I wish to be untouched

As the end of summer draws near

It's time to level up

Summer is one of my favorite seasons

I just can't get enough

So the fourth season arrives beautiful ,

The weather is cool

It's hard to describe the leaves fall off

And colors change

Fall is clearer to understand

what going on

Check the harvest

So you can prepare for the best

You can't smell the roses anymore

Because there's nothing left

Dare not touch a rose throne

Painful worst feeling ever felt

Oh but, I love to play in the leaves

I'm the biggest kid

like you wouldn't believe

My mission has been accomplished

the vision of

How I see, taste, touch, smell, and feel

Iο»Ώts because of the sensationalseasons let's me know that my life isreal

nature poetry
3

About the Creator

Annette Wilson

I specialize in creative writing. Short Stories, poetry, books, music, movies, & more....Action ,thriller suspense. Rap....Hop Hip, R & B, hardcore, & gangsta lyric.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    Β© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.