Poets logo

Senryu and I

Making Snafus

By Novel AllenPublished 9 months ago 1 min read
AI creation

I smiled, puffed, inhaled

My lungs caught fire, my eyes burned

Careful with that weed!

..........................................

Tried to catch his eye

Awkward!!! He hurried away.

Gave him the stink eye

.........................................

I wrote an Haiku

Thinking it was Senryu

Oi, what a snafu!

...........................................

I sat through the class

Biology seemed quite odd

It was Chemistry

.............................................

I planted the seeds

Gave tomatoes love and care

The trees yielded beans!

...............................................................................

performance poetry

About the Creator

Novel Allen

Clouds come floating into my life, no longer to carry rain or usher storm, but to add color to my sunset sky. ~~ Rabindranath Tagore~~

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For FreePledge Your Support

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Add your insights

Comments (20)

  • Tiffany Gordon 9 months ago

    Fabulous and Flyy! Go No Go!

  • Dylan 9 months ago

    Excellent senryu's!

  • Babs Iverson9 months ago

    Fabulous!!! Love it!!!💕❤️❤️

  • The whole weed thing passed me by. This makes me feel OK about that :-D xx

  • To the first I would simply add, "be careful around anything encouraging you to breathe in fire." Tried it once as a young lad. My brothers had decided to find out what smoking was like. They took a piece of notebook paper, rolled up a bunch of dry grass from the field behind our house, lit the end, & took turns taking a drag. I was fourth & last in line. All I got was a mouth full of fire. I don't smoke. My older brother Terry was at a home high school football game where a woman was smoking a cigarette behind him. He turned & asked if he could have a pull from it. She said, "Sure," & handed it to him. He pulled the lit end of the cigarette from the filter end which he handed back to her with a simple, "Thanks." Enjoyed all of your senryu snafus, btw.

  • Manisha Dhalani9 months ago

    Nice one!

  • Catherine Nyomenda9 months ago

    Be careful with the weed. It may choke you😀 I loved this poem

  • Leslie Writes9 months ago

    Trippy poem 🤪

  • Biology seemed quite odd, it was chemistry! I bloody freaking laughed out so loud at that one! 🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣 These were so hilarious!

  • Sid Aaron Hirji9 months ago

    hilarious one

  • Jay Kantor9 months ago

    Oye - You Snafu-Senryu-me - — Arigato — J-Bud

  • Joe Patterson9 months ago

    I can relate.

  • Mother Combs9 months ago

    😍

  • Great job and I Did the same thing the first time ♥️💯😁📝 I tried to write a Senryu😉lol

  • Lana V Lynx9 months ago

    These are so much fun to read!

  • Kendall Defoe 9 months ago

    So relatable...

  • Hannah Moore9 months ago

    A great collection!

  • Grz Colm9 months ago

    “Trees yielded beans!??” Lol!!! Is a snafu multiple Senryu? I’ve not idea what is going on here but this was fun!! 😆😁

  • Donna Renee9 months ago

    These are all so funny, Novel! I think the bio/Chem mix up is my fav 🤣

Novel AllenWritten by Novel Allen

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.