Poets logo

Selfie

🤳🤳🤳🤳🤳🤳🤳

By Marie Cadette Pierre-LouisPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
1

Solitude is my cellphone’s vibe

Cozy and powerful

My confident faces are for selfies

🤦🤦🤦🤦🤦🤦🤦🤦

Step in

Chill in

My bedroom is my heart

A photo taken there is always the sweetest

🤗🤗🤗🤗🤗🤗🤗🤗🤗🤗🤗🤗🤗🤗🤗

I’m a cell in a metal cocoon

Wish someone could draw me out

Wish I had more people in my photos

Wish I could see my body more often

😭😭😭😭😭😭😭😭😭😭😭😭😭😭

One selfie taken

Million words are whispered

Alone in different tones

My front cameras are my best friends

🥹🥹🥹🥹🥹🥹🥹🥹🥹🥹🥹🥹🥹🥹

Hello here! Hi there!

Not an answer

Some buddies are just selfish

🤳🤳🤳🤳🤳🤳🤳🤳🤳🤳🤳

Are we too in cell fish?

On a little screen

Million selfies must look atomic

💣💣💣💣💣💣💣💣💣💣💣💣💣

Foolish

We fake joy well

Stunning

Our smiley faces are everywhere

🙂🙂🙂🙂🙂🙂🙂🙂🙂🙂🙂🙂

As faces in cells

We must be dying of randomness

Though most selfies tell broken hearts’ stories

Mine are always a resistance to inexistence

🕵️🕵️🕵️🕵️🕵️🕵️🕵️🕵️🕵️🕵️🕵️🕵️🕵️🕵️🕵️🕵️🕵️🕵️🕵️

Originally posted on Medium:

fact or fictioninspirationalslam poetrysocial commentarysurreal poetrysad poetry
1

About the Creator

Marie Cadette Pierre-Louis

Hey, it's Marie! I enjoy writing poem and amazing sotries :)

Medium | Instagram | Twitter | TikTok | Tumblr | LinkedIn | YouTube

Reader insights

Nice work

Very well written. Keep up the good work!

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Mike Singleton - Mikeydred2 years ago

    Nice to hear you reading the poem too. Excellent work

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.