Poets logo

Self Destruction

From the pages of my more youthful days

By Deana ContastePublished 3 years ago 1 min read
1
By Engin Akyurt from Pexels

Senseless individuals who couldn't care less

Comprehend why i'm not there

I cut it great, I cut it profound

Also, supplicate that this is my last evening

I've carried on with my life up until now and it's been entertaining

However, presently my life has gone to a last one

The extremely sharp steel cuts my vein

My blood tumble from my vein

I begin to cry

Realizing nobody will miss me

The further I cut, the more blood there is

The more discombobulated I get from the deficiency of blood

I at last surrender and I fall back and hit the stopping point

I slice my other vein just to sympathize with my aggravation go numb

On the floor underneath me a pool of dull red

I at last slide down and lay there

In the pool of my own blood

Encircled in my blood

I murmur to myself

"My aggravation has reached a conclusion

Also, i'm more cheerful this way then I at any point was"

Also, as I gradually disappear

My last words for me to say

"Nobody will miss me i'm happy this awful life has reached a conclusion"

sad poetry
1

About the Creator

Deana Contaste

I enjoy writing poetry, stories, and creating art in general, but I also try to survive in the world like every other human being.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.