Poets logo

Self Destruct

Another Drink

By Rebecca DalmasoPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like

Self Destruct

I Talk and talk but nobody hears

Scream and shout, tell of my fears

Display the scars that can't be seen

Lose myself when I am mean

Spill the pain with every word

Beg and plead to be heard

See the world that can't see me

Lose the fight to be free

Slip and fall, fail to find balance

Loathe myself, deny my talents

Think of life as a brutal fight

Self destruct every night

Pray my mind forgets to think

Drown it out with another drink

Befriend my rage and my hate

Mould them into an iron gate

Have high hopes for my next name

Hide behind my bitter blame.

heartbreak
Like

About the Creator

Rebecca Dalmaso

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.