Poets logo

Self Defense Mechanism

Get Rid Of Them Before They Hurt Me

By Kim.D.Published 2 years ago 1 min read

I hate that I love you after all this time,

this is the punishment's sublime.

Should have never looked your way that day,

wish I never met you in that way.

You broke my heart in two,

even after saying, "I love you too."

I regret ever looking your way,

I should've known it would be today.

I had to break your heart in two,

even after I said, "I love you too."

It just wouldn't work out,

I wish I could rip my heart right out.

This life of mine wasn't fair,

and I knew no one else would care.

I would have to cut them off from me,

before they ever cause danger to me.

heartbreak

About the Creator

Kim.D.

https://www.facebook.com/KimDuckett02

Be sure to check out my facebook above! You will find all of my posts related or unrelated to vocal! It will also be an update on why you might not see as much stories being posted! I appreciate you all!

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Kim.D.Written by Kim.D.

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.