Poets logo

Seize Me

Be concerned about your concerns.

By Jarrod FosterPublished 6 years ago 1 min read
Like

6-13-18

I feel my thoughts and ideas moving so fast. I don’t really know if I can keep up. But I keep pushing because I can sense the wave of change; the pressure from my thoughts and my actions are about to erupt. Sometimes it’s hard to connect the dots. I can’t sense my direction, but the calming thoughts of faith means a lot,I just relax and break my goals out into different sections. Spending all day trying to fight my heart with what the world wants, then I look up and see all the time I wasted I could have just wrote down my thoughts, I could have just took action and decided later, knowing no matter what I have favor. Have so many distractions I’ll try to cater, it’s no wonder I don’t ever see what I was supposed to see until later. What’s the difference between that and meeting a girl and realizing you really want to date her. Do I just watch her leave, question myself, fearing rejecting? Or should I just breathe, pace myself, and embrace the new connection?

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Jarrod Foster

Learning myself through writing. Anyone is welcome.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.