Poets logo

Seeking

answers

By KJ AartilaPublished 24 days ago Updated 24 days ago 1 min read
Seeking
Photo by Kari Shea on Unsplash

Shall I start anew again?

Changing my ways until the end.

Maybe this time, I’ll find the secret;

maybe this time, I’ll let go the regret.

***

The answer came flashing long before,

during the part that I ignored.

Red flags waved throughout the land,

but I boldly insisted on taking a stand.

***

So here I pose in disbelief,

searching still, with no relief.

And you continue to dance and prattle,

while I continue an endless battle -

***

to heal the parts you tried to ruin,

but look at me now, as I audaciously bloom.

************************************

Thanks for reading!

surreal poetryStream of ConsciousnessFree Verse

About the Creator

KJ Aartila

A writer of words in northern WI with a small family and a large menagerie.

My Substack

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For FreePledge Your Support

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (4)

  • Cathy holmes23 days ago

    Beautiful. I especially love the ending.

  • Well-wrought! "audaciously bloom" We need a certain level of audacity to reveal ourselves in this vulnerable way, like a rose in a desert waste, opening itself to a scorching day. The secret is that the Rose reveals infinite suns at the heart where all its petals unfold, a reflection of the eye in the sky and the stories waiting to be told!

  • This was so freaking powerful! Loved your poem!

  • This was so beautiful. Loved it.

KJ AartilaWritten by KJ Aartila

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.