Poets logo

Seeing Shadows

(No Subtitle)

By Varian MoyerPublished 6 years ago 1 min read
Like

Warped tables

Teleporting fists

Words heard but never

Spoken

Fairy lights

Changing faces

Shadows like black holes

I've confused you I can tell

To me these are my

Life my mind my dis-ease

Nothing is as it seems

Everything feels real

Yet I must determine truth

In a reality that has betrayed

Me

I'm expected to choose

what is real to get better

They say that wall opening up

Is made up isn't there

How can I be sure when

I see it hear it know it and

Just a bit closer I'd feel it

Am I loosing my mind

Am I seeing between worlds

Am I watching things come to an end

Am I loosing my mind

I hate my options

I want some peace

Visions and voices leave me be

I'm not crazy

Fine

I might be

But the shadow is back

I should stop ranting

Because oh

Can't you see it?

Who's loosing their mind?

The one who to you

Is seeing things

Or the one who to me

Is blind

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Varian Moyer

Hello all! I am a 24-year-old writer. I live in Oregon and so far have only posted Poetry here, though I do write fiction stories of varying lengths. Hope you enjoy what you read, and thanks for the support.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.