Poets logo

Seeing God

On the cusp of love and lust.

By Vanessa ButeraPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like

When my eye lids flutter awake

I want you to part the lips

That were all over my body

The night before

And tell me the pillow thoughts

That you've smothered for so long

I want to know your body like its mine

And know what makes your blood

Turn into tsunamis

Against the walls of your veins

I want to kiss your third eye

After your fingers take me closer

To seeing God

I want my love for you

To bring tears to my knees

Creating a water fall

That brings me to the deep end of you

I want to meet your soul

In the vessel

Of when our legs are intertwined

My heart beat thrusts

The hollow of my chest

Into yours

surreal poetry
Like

About the Creator

Vanessa Butera

My name is Vanessa Butera. I am a 25-year-old poet/songwriter from Toronto, ON. I graduated from York University with a degree in English. Please join me on this journey as I write about music, literature, arts, and current events.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.