Poets logo

Seeing Colors

Written By: Edwin White Jr

By Edwin White JrPublished 3 years ago Updated 2 years ago 1 min read
1

You see words

I see colors

Hues vibrant enough to spark imagination

Paintings that demand narration

If only I could buy a moment of your time and make you pay attention

The age of The Space Migration

Imagine a world with no art, or a world with no color

Or a world with no self expression, that’s a world with no heart,

I am a hero, with extraordinary superpowers

I can create colors with poetic diction

Colors so loud that I can make the reader’s listen

The color of my skin defines me in America

Black, white, blue, purple, red, HYSTERIA

I often imagine that no colors on our skin, would make it a better place for us to live

No division, only unity, YOU & ME

LISTEN CLOSELY, and you can hear the colors in my voice

Ranging and changing with my mood

Surrounded by a beautiful palette I am Hue Hefner

What colors do you see on your best days?

surreal poetry
1

About the Creator

Edwin White Jr

LIFE IS ART AND YOUR WORDS ARE THE COLOURS...

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.