Poets logo

See You in My Dreams

A Poem About a Dear Friend I Lost

By Charlotte HoyPublished 6 years ago 1 min read
Like

If you came to visit me in a dream one day

I would have so many things I could say

I'd tell you of my hopes and dreams

I'd tell you of all the things I've seen

I'd tell you you're the reason I cry

You'd look at me and say why oh why

I'd tell you how much I dearly miss you

And all of the things I can't do without you

I'd hold you tight just once more

As you leave my arms, and slip out the door

I'd whisper your name, but you won't hear

Gone out of sight but always near.

Watch over me as I sleep tonight

That star in the sky that shines so bright

Guide me through my life the right way

I'll brave it all, whatever come what may

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Charlotte Hoy

I’ve been enjoying writing for a few years now. I mostly do it for my personal enjoyment but I have had comments saying I should share my poems with other people. So here I am. Most of my poems share the same theme, hopefully relatable.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.