Poets logo

See Me

Poem for the heartbroken

By DawnPublished 5 years ago 1 min read
Like

A day just passed by

Without you looking at me in the eye

I feel so sad because you ignore me

Not to talk to you, I can’t just let it be.

It’s difficult to tell and say

That I’m starting to feel this way

You may notice my presence

But what you think is not my essence.

Is there a chance that you’ll see?

Not only this side of me,

The me that is carefree

And will do everything to see you glee.

heartbreak
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.