Poets logo

Secrets that are meant to be told

a poem

By Natasha CollazoPublished 8 days ago Updated 8 days ago 1 min read
Secrets that are meant to be told
Photo by Yosuke Ota on Unsplash

Dear Diary,

You confine the few vulnerable interpretations of my heart in ink swirled alphabet.

Conspiring language expounding from the inner most darkest parts of me.

It’s meant to be revealed but only within the walls of theses dotted lines.

Stray eyes that fall upon this invention of exegesis, swallow me whole.

Ingesting my mystery.

Every time I write in secret, I write it with the intention that someone will find it.

And once they do, it would have been written for you.

sad poetryStream of Consciousnessnature poetryMental Health

About the Creator

Natasha Collazo

**Studying Modern Journalism NYU **

Student @ American Writers & Artists Institute

Project: The diary of an emo Latina (2025)

Content and freelance creator

✍🏽

Inquiries: [email protected]

Instagram: @sunnycollazo

Do all things in love

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For FreePledge Your Support

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (5)

  • T. Licht5 days ago

    love the last two lines. Very well written.

  • Hannah Moore8 days ago

    Diaries really walk this line, don't they! Secrets wanting to be shared.

  • Omgggg, I'm soooo in love with those last two lines! They hit so hard because they resonate so deeply with me. Gosh I freaking love this masterpiece!

  • Lana V Lynx8 days ago

    Loved this poem, it is indeed found.

  • shanmuga priya8 days ago

    ...Every time I write in secret, I write it with the intention that someone will find it.....I liked these lines ....loved your poem...

Natasha CollazoWritten by Natasha Collazo

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.