Poets logo

Secrets Syllables

So subtle...

By Kendall Defoe Published about a year ago Updated about a year ago 1 min read
6
Secrets Syllables
Photo by Stefan Steinbauer on Unsplash

Some stigmatized systems

should stop spilling syllables

seductively...

So...

Share sedulously.

Smile slyly.

Stay sharp!

*Note* I apologize for the earlier version. I typed in on my phone and it would not do a word count on the page. Maybe that earlier version could be considered...blank verse? :)

Thank you for reading!

If you liked this poem, you can add your Insights, Comment, leave a Heart, Tip, Pledge, or Subscribe. I will appreciate any support you have shown for my work.

You can find more poems, stories, and articles by Kendall Defoe on my Vocal profile. I complain, argue, provoke and create...just like everybody else.

Give it a look...

surreal poetrysocial commentaryperformance poetry
6

About the Creator

Kendall Defoe

Teacher, reader, writer, dreamer... I am a college instructor who cannot stop letting his thoughts end up on the page.

And I did this: Buy Me A Coffee... And I did this:

Blogger

Squawk Back

Quora

Reedsy

Instagram

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (7)

Sign in to comment
  • Novel Allenabout a year ago

    Sedulously? what is that. hold the phone, looking it up. (showing dedication and diligence). Ha, learned a new word. Thank you kindly. Nicely done.

  • Bex Jordanabout a year ago

    Excellently done, this flows so nicely! Also, I love 'sedulously,' thank you for the new word!!!

  • Dana Crandellabout a year ago

    Brilliant!

  • Dana Stewartabout a year ago

    Shhhhh? :)

  • Angelina F. Thomasabout a year ago

    Where is your poem? I am confused. How did admin allow you to do a poem without typing up any words? Or maybe my laptop is tripping??? I don't know.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.