Poets logo

Secret

I didn't exist.

By Genesis MendozaPublished 7 years ago 1 min read
1

Late nights, sleepovers, being held by you, mind games, laughter, mystery, happiness, constants, in the moment, forehead kisses, massages, loss of sleep, trying to break your layers to get the depth from you was work.

A challenge that was special, something that was meaningful, but that's all it was. It was a mixture of intimacy and belonging every time I was with you.

Late nights where no one knew we existed together. Secluded from everyone and anyone. We only existed when we were with each other. Once the sunrise came, we went off into our daily routines, where other people were in our lives and we were absent one from another.

What would it be like to be apart of your other life. The life you live in public. The life where others could see me with you.

I asked myself, "What is he hiding from me?" Knowing I was the secret he was keeping from her..

heartbreak
1

About the Creator

Genesis Mendoza

Expressing my emotions through words that only memorable experiences can create

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.