Poets logo

Second Thoughts

Those who dream...also have some reservations

By ThatWriterWomanPublished about a year ago 1 min read
1
Second Thoughts
Photo by nate rayfield on Unsplash

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

There was once a human race,

Who ventured out into space,

Up, up, through the skies,

They said their goodbyes,

But turned around, just in case!

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

A/N: I have never written a limerick before! This was a great challenge for me! I have dabbled in poetry (and one haiku!) which helped me understand it a little better! I hope you enjoyed it! I certainly enjoyed writing it - and look forward to writing many more!

Please like, comment, and subscribe to be notified when I post. Also, you can follow me here on Twitter or Facebook!

- ThatWriterWoman

surreal poetrysocial commentarychildrens poetry
1

About the Creator

ThatWriterWoman

Welcome!

Writer from the UK (she/her, 25) specializing in fictional tales of the most fantastical kind! Often seen posting fables, myths, and poetry!

See my pinned for the works I am most proud of!

Proud member of the LGBT+ community!

Reader insights

Nice work

Very well written. Keep up the good work!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Masterful proofreading

    Zero grammar & spelling mistakes

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Donna Fox (HKB)12 months ago

    I can really tell that you had fun with this one TWW! Was a great read, brought a smile to my face! 💜

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.