Poets logo

Seasons

Which one to do you reside in?

By ABJPublished 3 years ago 2 min read
Like

Summer

Breeze as soft as a first kiss

Open your eyes

Feel the feeling of freedom, and tranquility

As God has blessed you

You’ve found what you’ve been waiting for, for eternity

Greatly, learning what makes this portrait special

The sun brightens up day by day

Not a storm cloud in sight

Only the feeling of what feels right

The leaves dance in the air

Birds sing songs, quiet melodies

I listen as it comforts me

Fall

Leaves turn red

The sky seems dim and dark

Constipated in the thoughts of summers’ end

The sticks will bend

Those sticks will break

Shift around on the floor

Losing grip of inner emotions

The feeling is dissolving

Thinking the world has stopped revolving

But the wind catches speed

The time escalates

Days go by slower

And slower

And slower…

Trees lose their leaves and

Feelings become bland, then

Everything just slows down

Winter

Voice is faint

Unrecognizable

The coldness of the wind, touches my skin

Pokes at my window, saying let me in

Knowing back then it was my friend

But the difference between now and then

Is that I’ve seen how it all ends

No mercy…

Not worthy

Feeling so dark, and scared

As the night touches down on me

The Sun doesn’t know me

Anymore…

Is it wrong to have hope that the sun will recognize me again

That this cold streak, the snowy peaks

How these thoughts just shift and bend

Will I ever get to be me again?

Spring

Hope still remains

Hope has no shame

Hope can’t be tamed..

A sibling to faith, it will rise again

The wind becoming softer

The birds singing louder

The sun high on it throne, speaking louder into my ears

My face glows with a thank you

These days i shall cherish

Although it seemed as if everything had perished

But with it all growing back

The beat of my heart shall remain beating, faster and faster, as I feel this feeling

So soft and grand, yet strong and powerful

Summer is just around the corner

surreal poetry
Like

About the Creator

ABJ

Writer/Poet

Instagram: @abjthepoet

“The reality of writing is what you dream it to be”

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.