Poets logo

Sea of Lost Serendipity

Swim

By Ecarg NosivePublished 6 years ago 1 min read
Like

Do you ever feel yourself sinking?

You've been swimming for so long you've forgotton what it felt like

Your positive thoughts are long gone, but you can't put your finger on why

You can feel every inch of water as it approaches your lungs

It wants to engulf you, all while making you high strung

You didn't miss the the feeling one bit

But honestly you don't know how you first got rid of it

All of a sudden it was like you saw the sun

You reached towards it, and the swimming begun

It felt like second nature

So pure, so wondrous

So temporary, I lost it

Is there a set cure for this?

I was flourishing

Joyous in my darkness

If there was a light

I was going to find it

Maybe it's just today

For some odd reason the clouds are here

I hope not to stay

I've been here before

Not long ago it was my home

I thought I moved out

But maybe it never truly goes

I can feel the tide coming

Crashing against my broken soul

Maybe I'll let it take me

It clearly can't be controlled

It'll make its visits

Until I'm gray and old

If I even make it that far

I don't really know

Until that time

I am on my own

I'll fight against it's waves

Until it's my time to go

I can't let it drown me in my sorrows

It's been too close before

I won't let it take me that low

I need life's clarity

To reach my goals

I need my own sympathy

To get out of its hold

I can't let my fragility be too known

So I'll keep swimming in the sea of lost serendipity

Away from my shadows

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Ecarg Nosive

I'm a 27 year old writer from Ohio trying to make my passion, my career. Besides writing I enjoy animals, nature, and concerts.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.