Poets logo

Scroll

A Limerick about One of Life's Little Absurdities

By Sarahmarie Specht-BirdPublished about a year ago 1 min read
4
Scroll
Photo by Linoleum Creative Collective on Unsplash

I walked in this room with a goal

And piles of laundry to fold

But when I arrived

The thought left my mind

Now, three hours later, I scroll.

---

This limerick was an entry for Vocal's Ludicrous Limerick Challenge in March 2023. Thank you for reading!

social commentary
4

About the Creator

Sarahmarie Specht-Bird

A writer, teacher, traveler, and long-distance hiker in pursuit of a life that blends them all. Read trail dispatches and adventure stories at my website.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Mary Youngabout a year ago

    This encapsulates my every day! Especially if there is laundry to fold, lol!

  • Julia Sintonabout a year ago

    Damn! I wish I thought of this. Good job 👏

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.