Poets logo

Scribbles in the Night

Painting with words

By Paula RowlandsPublished 7 months ago 1 min read
2

I’m painting a picture with words

the life that I desire

the dream, the cosmic dance

and all that I admire

From fields of pretty blossoms

to a far-off magical place

I’ll paint my future scene

with eloquence and grace

The canvas loves my brushwork

the walls will make you smile

I’ll decorate my dream home

Pablo Picasso style

Or perhaps the softest pastels

and a home out by the beach

this sounds more relaxing

and well with in my reach

I will sit out on the deck

and watch the glistening sea

visualize my future

and write my poetry

When darkness comes around

and the stars are shining bright

I’ll color up my dreamworld

with scribbles in the night.

surreal poetryinspirationalart
2

About the Creator

Paula Rowlands

Paula, known as Pivotal Poetry on FB, has been writing poems for more than 35 years. She has been published in a few anthologies over the years and has several books out on Amazon. She enjoys sharing her logophile world through Poetry.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Test3 months ago

    This is beautifully written. Well done.

  • Darkos7 months ago

    So incredible beautiful I think Your wishes of cosmic dance just arrived in my space Much Love and Light To Your side !

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.