Poets logo

Screams from Scratch

it's a rash

By Brenton FPublished 11 months ago 1 min read
7

i wanna close my eyes

close my eyes and dream

i wanna close my eyes

and build by hand a unique scream

i wanna arch my neck straight up

and expose the whole of my throat

a yell so loud from the depths of my lungs

so as to emit all that i wish to emote

i will physically take control of my diaphragm

i will now do exactly as i fucking want and please

inhalation and exhalation i am your fucking expiration

down in utter reverence on torn and bended knees

i am the control of the everything

i am the dream machine and the tool

i am the now and the eventual zen

i am a part of the sun and pretty much all of the fool

i will control the powers i will need to use

this my malignant egg to hatch

i will drug me then i’ll fuck you

i will build my screams from scratch

social commentarysurreal poetry
7

About the Creator

Brenton F

It's just a token of my extreme - Frank Zappa

- - -

I have an eBook, a collection of my favourite pieces

Link to Amazon

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

  2. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  3. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  1. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  2. Masterful proofreading

    Zero grammar & spelling mistakes

  3. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  4. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  5. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

Add your insights

Comments (3)

Sign in to comment
  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran11 months ago

    Oof, this was freaking powerful and liberating! This is one of my favourites of yours now!

  • Test11 months ago

    Fucken hell Brenton. Wow. Brilliant from start to finish. And this, i wanna arch my neck straight up and expose the whole of my throat a yell so loud from the depths of my lungs so as to emit all that i wish to emote It doesn’t get any more beautiful 🖤

  • Rob Angeli11 months ago

    Harrowing!--what an itch.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.