Poets logo

Scolded

"For Though Words Can Hurt, They Can Also Heal"

By IsraPublished 13 days ago 1 min read
Scolded
Photo by Leighann Blackwood on Unsplash

Scolded, I stand, with tears in my eyes,

A heart heavy with sorrow, a soul that cries.

Harsh words, like autumn leaves, have fallen deep,

Wounding my spirit, leaving scars that seep.

The sting of rebuke, a pain that won't subside,

A grief that echoes, long after the tide.

I thought love and kindness, would be my guide,

But instead, sharp criticism, has left me to hide.

In this dark moment, I search for a light,

A gentle touch, to soothe my troubled night.

For though words can hurt, they can also heal,

And in love's warm embrace, my heart can start to feel.

Free Verse

About the Creator

Isra

Versatile writer skilled in both tale & stories. Captivate readers with engaging content & immersive narratives. Passionate about informing, inspiring, & entertaining through words.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

  • MD SHAFIQUL ISLAM13 days ago

    nice

IsraWritten by Isra

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.