Poets logo

Scents

A free verse poem about certain scents that bring back fond memories and induce positive feelings

By Talia DevoraPublished 2 years ago Updated about a year ago 1 min read
8
Scents
Photo by Angélica Echeverry on Unsplash

A tiny pond of brewing chamomile tea in a white china mug

Lavender essential oil sprayed on my smooth, baby hands

Ocean mist perfume smudged onto my wrists

Crispy, breaded tilapia cooking in the oven

Mint chocolate chip ice cream and hot fudge sauce sitting in a plastic sundae cup

A bed of colourful pansies and orchids I’ve passed by

A steamy, aromatic bowl of Vietnamese pho perching in front of my famished face

A giant, paperback library book I stick my small button nose in

A fragrant pool of turquoise water I dunk my stunning body in

A silent, mystical forest I enter and amble along

By Lora P on Unsplash

Thank you for taking the time to read another one of my free verse poems! If you enjoyed this sensory free verse poem, please give this story a ❤️, share it with others and feel free to send me a tip/pledge to show your appreciation and support. To find and read more of my Vocal content, please consider subscribing to me. You’re more than welcome to visit my public profile. Stay tuned for exciting content!

Please feel free to reach out to me on these following social media platforms!

Instagram: @tdwrites24

FB: Talia Devora

By Ricardo Resende on Unsplash

#sensorypoem #memories #nostalgia #rememberingthegoodmoments #thelittlethingsinlife #childhood #adolescence #freeversepoetry #poetryismycraft #vocalpoet #poetrycommunity #vocalismyfamily #vocalismyhome

surreal poetry
8

About the Creator

Talia Devora

Poetess, visual artist and lifestyle/quiz writer! My pastimes include reading, sleeping, gaming, music, fitness, etc! Be yourselves, be kind and value life! Let's connect and be friends!

My IG accounts: @tdwrites24 & @tdcreates97

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  2. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  3. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

Add your insights

Comments (5)

Sign in to comment
  • Dawn Saloisabout a year ago

    Wonderful sensory poem! I could easily imagine everything you wrote about.

  • This is lovely , though I have only just come to it, thank you for sharing

  • Cathy holmes2 years ago

    Love this. I can almost inhale the scents as I'm reading. Well done.

  • Babs Iverson2 years ago

    Re-read! Hearted previously. Thank you for reading my get comfortable poem!!!💖💕

  • Babs Iverson2 years ago

    Delightful sensory poem! Loving it!!!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.