Poets logo

Scattered Thoughts

Do you feel as if you'll never find love? Well too bad we couldn't call it a club, or could we? Scattered thoughts are for those who understand that finding love isn't as simple as it seems but there is someone special out there for you.

By MICHELLE SMITHPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like

Scattered thoughts cross my mind

You drive me crazy every time

The perfect match is not you and I

Knowing this game we play is a waste of time

Circle after circle, year after year

You and I both know this is going now where

We can go our separate ways, but in the end we bump heads again

I know my worth and so do you

Then why are we playing cat and mouse once more

Our three-year history keeps us chatting each day

Deep down we know this won't last

You aren't searching for the same thing

All these scattered thoughts are crossing again

Fears building up because I know you aren't the one

You are a great friend, but you want nothing more

Searching for that special one, but you obviously aren't

Scattered thoughts all running through

I like you, you like me too

We aren't going anywhere and we know it

Wasting one another's time since we aren't on the same grind

Scattered thoughts all circling once more

I don't know how to make you see that I want more

heartbreak
Like

About the Creator

MICHELLE SMITH

An inspirational poet. Writing poems to show others that it is okay to show feelings another way. I've tried a couple articles but I've found I'm better at the poetry. Just want to inspire and encourage others through tough times.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.