Poets logo

Scary streets of my hometown

"a walk alone"

By Gloria PenelopePublished about a month ago 1 min read
Scary streets of my hometown
Photo by Markus Gjengaar on Unsplash

I went for a long walk at night.

I thought it was good for my spirit.

I took a walk in the streets.

In my hometown,

alone.

clearing my mind

Around 11:30 p.m.

After walking for thirty minutes, 

I noticed that people were approaching me.

thinking that,

Perhaps I know them.

I was wrong.

However, they vanished before my eyes.

Scary shadows are around the corner.

Watching

A boy disappeared.

Using a bicycle 

after passing,

I asked myself if it was real.

The wind began blowing.

Following the speed

of the guy dressed in white. 

How terrifying the streets have become!

I almost cried.

Running back home was my best option.

I did exactly that.

Without looking back.

fact or fictionFree Verse

About the Creator

Gloria Penelope

Every creative piece is just me telling a story. Enjoy my creative writing!

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (3)

  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarranabout a month ago

    That was so creepyyy! Loved your poem!

  • angela hepworthabout a month ago

    Terrifying and utterly, sadly realistic Gloria :(

  • Hannah Mooreabout a month ago

    It's so sad that we carry such a sense of threat with us.

Gloria PenelopeWritten by Gloria Penelope

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.