Poets logo

Scarred and Faceless

Is this truly where it all ends?

By Shaye B.Published 2 years ago 1 min read
Scarred and Faceless
Photo by Maria R O on Unsplash

For so long I’ve been confused

I’ve finally learned my place

I’m just a face

Not even a face, barely a head

Just another body

For your disgusting bed

Excuse the fuck out of me

To think my soul was a factor

Or that my heart should even matter

And who cares if you blabber

To whomever

Because I served my purpose

My life is empty and worthless

Unless I’m pleasing you

Let’s face facts

That’s all I’m here to do

Provide a place for you

To bury your insecurities

Relieve your aggression

Ease your mind

And feed your sexual obsessions

And fetishes

No matter how demeaning

Or reckless

You constantly leave me breathless

With your pompous arrogance

Your lack of common sense

You

Stole my innocence

But with no more contempt

In my spirit

I give in

And let my heart turn to stone

As you abuse

What you could never truly own

You just steal moments

And pieces of my soul

So now I’m cold

Infinitely

And closed off

Indefinitely

All hopes lost

For me to ever love again

So I just pretend

To survive in this loveless land of sin

All the evil faces

Start to blend in

When will I begin

To heal

When will the nightmares disappear

When will the scars

Fade away

When will I stop paying

For my biggest mistake

Trust

Which is always confused with lust

Misconstrued as an invitation

To use me

I should be used to it

But everything is screaming inside me

This isn’t right

excerptsheartbreakperformance poetrysad poetryslam poetrysocial commentary

About the Creator

Shaye B.

Welcome to my trainwreck. I'm Shaye B and I'm pleased to make your aquaintence. I learned to read before I could talk and learned to write because I couldn't scream. I haven't quite learned to scream yet so I'll continue to write until then

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Shaye B.Written by Shaye B.

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.