Poets logo

"SCAMMERS & IMPOSTERS"

"TELLING LIES IN DISGUISE"

By Vicki Lawana Trusselli Published 3 months ago 2 min read
5
0:02 / 15:33 • Intro New Scams to Watch Out For in 2024

I am attaching a short 15-minute video that explains the new scams in 2024. We speak of AI and how that affects people, but we need to expose these celebrity scammers and all scammers to everyone and continue to write stories regarding these omnipotent, malicious scam gangsters.

I woke up today,

To the sun shining through my window.

I heard my bird chirp away

Nodding twisting her head

Looking at me so,

What about today?

I replied, “OMG, look scammers on Tik Tok

Pleading to do a reading they say.

12 pages on one person psychic

Wanting to read my fortune,

I sigh.

I type.

I am an empath and dreamer psychic.

I tell them no way.

No hype.

Not today.

I block

All 12 of the imposters.

To my gaze at my content, I see another imposter

Texted me on Facebook Messenger,

Telling me he was an offshore engineer blah blah blah.

I blocked the bloke

In Messenger to promote

No more imposters begging,

For money and telling lies

That I despise.

I Blocked them before they asked me for money today.

So, no readings and no offshore engineers begging me

To send Apple cards and

No more psychic imposters

Begging for money to go to buy supplies at the temple.

Clues with simple

Like that telling me

Send me your photos!

You are so pretty.

I would be broker than I am today and by tonight

I would scream.

So, it may seem,

I am once again bored

By imposters and online gangs

Of criminals who steal, lie, and cheat,

To steal from the naïve weary hordes

Of people who believe

They will survive by

Paying out to these fools

Of the internet tools

Of whining and playing

And I ask why

Because I am bored

With these scammers and thieves

So please

Be aware.

Do not despair.

Just block the blokes,

The vampires of the internet.

So, I get

It.

Let’s chill.

Let’s read.

Let’s write.

Let’s watch a movie.

Let’s light up a doobie,

And sigh

“Another day, another night

To write the words of the brain

Of the sane

To explain away the insane

Of the brain

Breathe in

Breathe out.”

The imposters, the scammers have no control,

Over our soul

If we block

The blokes

So, I woke up with a smile,

And all the while

The day moves on

No more worries

As I watch Syfy and

Sing a song.

However, three hours later a text pops up

On Instagram.

Oh no! Another celebrity scammer

What a bummer!

The guy says he is a celebrity,

And I am not to tell the media,

Because of how famous he is

And how I must be shocked he is texting me,

And how it’s a secret so no one knows as

He wants to share something with me and all that jazz.

I laugh and tell him I am the media.

I blocked the bloke,

As quick as he spoke

His words of being an aristocrat

And I blocked before, he could ask

What I thought about that.

Breathe in. Breathe out.

Shout it out!

Peace out!

Be aware!

Written by

VICKI LAWANA TRUSSELLI

MARCH 2, 2024

Stream of Consciousnesssocial commentaryFree Verse
5

About the Creator

Vicki Lawana Trusselli

I worked for the music and film industry in Los Angeles, California and Austin, Texas. I studied nursing, journalism, art, film, and computers in college. I am an empath, Virgo; Leo moon rising, born on the cusp of Libra. Peace Out!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (3)

Sign in to comment
  • Danny L Trussell2 months ago

    I liked that!

  • Social media has opened the world to scammers and spammers. Attacking the vulnerable, cleaning out their bank accounts and ripping out their hearts. In the end what will they have? An eternity of feeling all suffering and pain their victims felt.

  • I love how you so creatively and humorously conveyed this important message about scammers and spammers.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.