Poets logo

Scales

Balance This Ish Out

By I Am Sav ReneePublished about a year ago 1 min read
Like
Scales
Photo by Tingey Injury Law Firm on Unsplash

We’re not balanced to come together

Where’s the love ain’t no Union or pleasure

Contemplating with excuses we’re fed up

Balance is needed

We can’t compromise a little bit

Be intentional with our decisions

Loving you regardless but same shit still tripping

Scales we need to delegate

Left or right which side holds weight

No competition, no contemplating,

No jealousy, no friend to me

Justice, Libra energy

Balancing & making shit even

Ain’t no half empty just half full

A lot of these bitches wish they could

Was down on my luck but I’m blessed never less.

Loving my poetry and my metaphors

Shit I was born to do this I shouldn’t have took so long

In a practical world had to write this song

I know y’all like wtf Savannah got bars ? Lol

Nah chill let me bring it back.

My mental health became priority because coming home did something to me.

Stabilizing my well being for my sanity because my baby girl needed me.

I love to write and clear my mind balancing my thoughts from left to right

Spiritually I became inclined,

Destiny pointing me to the stars it’s blinding

Pulling out these cards for messages to guide

Scales, I’m about shit being balanced

These last few months humbled me beyond anything.

I know y’all watching like y’all frenimies

Those who were close became enemies

Thank you to everyone who encouraged me

To keep my head high and stay 10 toes like I’ve always been

This love for metaphors and what’s on my heart

I can’t wait till I can pay it forward

This shit started off on a different subject

But somehow it brought me to where I am

Im about showing love and advocating

For women, for mothers, wellness, and social justice

Using my gifts to expand the consciousness

Meditation to bring my dreams to fruition

I’m a cut this cause I’ll keep going and going

I love my poems, I love writing music,

Stay healthy and prayed up,

See you at the top peace…

slam poetry
Like

About the Creator

I Am Sav Renee

Seeing life from a different perspective.

All your ❤️‍🔥 & 💰is appreciated 🫶🏾

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.