Poets logo

Say It

Poem

By Desmond RazzanoPublished 2 years ago 1 min read

Who are you, no who am I? What’s your name, and what is mine?

What do you need? What do you want? Are you too cold, since I’m too hot?

My twin in the mirror, are they my friend or my rivalry? Say it.

Are these clothes rags or are they all finery? Say it.

Is the glass half full, or is it half empty? Say it.

The voices I hear are telling me plenty. Say it. Say it. Say it. Say it. Say it. Say it. Say it! Don’t know about you, but I’m feeling like casper.

I have a lot but I don’t have the answers.

How well do you know yourself? I thought I knew well.

Will I go to heaven if this world goes to hell?

Death doesn’t hurt but life brings the pain.

Time slips through my fingers and goes straight down the drain.

I hear the sound of my voice and I don’t recognize it. Say it.

I got a few demons but I don’t exorcise them. Say it.

Am I viewing my reflection or is that something else? Say it.

Are these voices my own, or coming from someone else? Say it. Say it. Say it. Say it. Say it. Say it. Say it!

Who are we? And who is this?

Is there light down this tunnel or some deep, dark abyss.

Is all life a work of fiction? It seems real to the touch.

I don’t use God as a Godless crutch.

I’m counting my blessings, as I feel unblessed. Say it.

No one feels alive until they’ve seen death. Say it.

None really care until a time it’s too late. Say it.

You can catch a shark, but you must have the bait. Say it. Say it. Say it. Say it. Say it. Say it. Say it!

surreal poetry

About the Creator

Desmond Razzano

My name is Desmond, and I have a love and passion for writing of all kinds, especially poetry! Most of the content I write about reflects more of my experiences and my pain, and my joy! Every entry or story I post was written by me.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Desmond RazzanoWritten by Desmond Razzano

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.