Poets logo

Savoring Tangy Temptations

Ode to Salt & Vinegar Chips

By Emilie TurnerPublished about a month ago 1 min read
1

No one wants it, more for me,

Tang and crunch I eat with glee.

A simple pleasure, a tasty treat.

Salty and sour, there is no sweet,

The purple bag is mine alone,

No one understands the flavor zone.

Salt and vinegar, flavor divine,

Each crunch is oh so fine.

Every chip brings savory delight,

A symphony of seasoning, perfectly right.

Just a humble potato sliced with care

Transformed by flavor beyond compare.

Baked and formed into perfect chips

The humble potato completely flips.

A simple potato it is no more,

Now it is a snack that I adore.

Others eat the blue or green,

But the purple packet is where I've been.

A simple snack, a childhood treat,

A flavor that you simply cannot beat.

Sometimes in simplicity, we find,

A taste that lingers, endlessly kind.

My childhood was filled with this tasty snack,

A taste that always calls me back.

Salt and vinegar, the perfect pair,

Creating flavor beyond compare.

I will always eat it with glee.

You hate it, more for me.

For Fun
1

About the Creator

Emilie Turner

I’m studying my Masters in Creative Writing and love to write! My goal is to become a published author someday soon!

I have a blog at emilieturner.com and I’ll keep posting here to satisfy my writing needs!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Manisha Dhalaniabout a month ago

    *heads to the kitchen to get a bag of chips.. haha very tempting poem and well written!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.