Poets logo

Save Me From Myself

You're your own worst enemy

By Candice HossPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like

Save Me From Myself

I want to bring me down to hell,

Hate myself, like oh well,

Cause i could never figure it out myself.

Since when did I hate life?

When did I want to Stop living?

Beating myself like it's all a lie,

Time keeps going by,

Since I couldn't do it,

Why should I survive?

Forget the dreams,

It all went by,

Like I had a chance,

When others are born with better,

When I only had one sweater,

Slowly dying through the weathers,

Cause it just feels better.

Looking out the window,

Like I'm looking for an answer,

Why do I force myself,

When I know what I would do..?

Couldn't even give myself the chance,

Cause i feel like im screwed,

Whatever born new,

Gave up the chance before I could see proof.

Its like I'm waiting on you..

Tell me what you want to do,

Wishing you would hear me too,

But if i told you, you would probably hate me too.

heartbreak
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.