Poets logo

Saucily I Slice

To be read in a bad Italian accent

By Prudence is LatePublished 5 years ago 1 min read
Like

Saucily I slice a pizza

Come on thru I'll feed it to ya!

Supremes live in my pizzeria

They're always singing "Mama Mia"!

So shut the shades put on your lace

Run right down to my pizza place

Act quick and you can sit on my face

Lick up'a that tomato paste!

Dont delay get on your way this saucy spot opens today

And if delay you do I'll unfollow you, on all your social media

My sausage you see, it cant be beat

Across the land there's nothing meatier

But what's that you say? My sausage is lame?

And you want your DM's clear again?

Well hooray I guess for you and all the rest

I've converted to vegetarian

slam poetry
Like

About the Creator

Prudence is Late

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.