Poets logo

Sarafina

Remembering

By Joe LucaPublished about a year ago 1 min read
1
Photo by author

Dear Sarafina,

I’ve suffered loss before, but not like this.

Five years and my heart is still broken. Five

years and your picture is still on my phone.

Five years and the heat of my tears still

wend their way down my cheeks whenever

I think of you.

.

Who would have thought a cat could bring

such sorrow. Who could have thought a cat

would not?

.

In the end a friend forever. In the end

I will always remember.

Love,

Joe

heartbreak
1

About the Creator

Joe Luca

Writing is meant to be shared, so if you have a moment come visit, open a page and begin. Let me know what you like, what makes you laugh, what made you cry - just a little. And when you're done, tell a friend. Thanks and have a great day.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Babs Iversonabout a year ago

    Fantastic!!!💖💖💕

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.