Poets logo

Sanctuary

Where my heart is

By Savannah Brock Published 3 years ago 1 min read
Sanctuary
Photo by Hillshire Farm on Unsplash

They say home is where the heart is and for me that's an understatement. It’s where I can be raw and vulnerable with no replacement.

Home is where I am strong and weak, it's where I either starve or I'll eat.

It's where my creativity begins, it's where all my family knows love never ends.

It's my go to after a long hard day of work, it’s where I give up or think of my joys and perks.

Home is where I can make me better, home is where my children show joy and comfort and that’s what really matter.

Home is my sanctuary it’s no better feeling especially when you had a day of just dealing and just can’t take it and you're on the road, you think home, I just have to make it

There to repeat again tomorrow and repair…….

THERE’S NO PLACE LIKE HOME BECAUSE IT’S WHERE THE HEART IS

inspirational

About the Creator

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Savannah  Brock Written by Savannah Brock

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.