Poets logo

Sanctuary Within

Distraction acrostic competition poem

By Pablo MiandaPublished 12 months ago 1 min read
2
Sanctuary Within
Photo by Ben Marler on Unsplash

Dancing within the relentless vortex of chaotic life, I quietly seek the comforting whisper of silence,

Inward, I steadily retreat from the constant worldly defiance that challenges my resilience.

Solitude, a resplendent sanctuary, becomes my celestial abode of everlasting peace,

Time, the universal constant, slows to a mesmerizing crawl, and the roaring distractions suddenly cease.

Restless, revolving thoughts, previously untamed and wild,

Align purposefully under the beacon of undiluted mindfulness, unashamedly reconciled.

Calm, like a celestial body, descends with the grace of a twilight's soft sonnet,

Taming the inner tempest, it finds a serene home in tranquility's pocket, like a precious locket.

In this mesmerizing realm of serene tranquility and deliberate introspection,

Oftentimes, like a lighthouse guiding lost ships, I find my true life direction,

Nestled safely away from the relentless, unyielding whirlwind of life's distraction.

nature poetry
2

About the Creator

Pablo Mianda

Software engineer, husband, owner of two rescued dogs. I love to write about what I do and some tech news that are interesting to me. I'm also challenging myself by writing different pieces for Vocal challenges. Join me on this journey! .

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.