Poets logo

Sam

Inspired by Sam Flynn

By Brittany IvyPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
Sam
Photo by Arturo Castaneyra on Unsplash

Sometimes it feels like I’m stuck on the grid.

Like Quora. Waiting for Flynn,

To sneak in and rescue me from all of the sin,

Of codes built so deep within.

This system is failing,

But it thinks that it’s prevailing.

When will it stop?

Please make it stop.

Where are you Sam?

I need a friend,

To help me find the sun again.

Where are you Sam?

I need a friend,

To help me bring this darkness to an end.

My dear, it just keeps growing darker every day.

And sometimes I just don’t know how,

How much more I can take.

So Sam please take my hand.

And we’ll go running in the sand where we can be,

Where we can be free.

Where are you Sam?

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Brittany Ivy

I am a DREAMER! And I hope you are too!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.