Poets logo

Sakura Serenade

A Sensory Romance in Full Bloom

By Theresa RileyPublished about a year ago 1 min read
Like
Sakura Serenade
Photo by Akira Deng on Unsplash

In springtime, nature awakens anew

As cherry blossoms paint the world in hues

Of pink and white, a sight so fair and true

That it stirs emotions, both old and new

I see the sakura, so delicate and fine

Their petals soft as silk, in colors so divine

Their beauty overwhelms, like the sun that shines

I can't help but feel, my heart intertwined

I hear the sakura, whispering in the breeze

Their gentle rustling, like secrets they release

Their music soothing, like a lover's please

A symphony of love, that brings me to my knees

I smell the sakura, a fragrance so sweet

A perfume that lingers, with every breath I meet

A scent that fills me, from my head to my feet

A fragrance of love, that's simply hard to beat

I taste the sakura, in the air so fresh

Their flavor light and crisp, like a summer's caress

A taste that lingers, like a lover's finesse

A sweetness of love, that I can't help but express

I touch the sakura, with a gentle hand

Their petals soft as velvet, like a lover's demand

Their texture smooth and silky, like a romance so grand

A feeling of love, that I can barely withstand

Oh, sakura season, how you inspire

A sensory romance, that sets my heart on fire

May our love forever bloom, like the sakura's desire

A love that's eternal, like a romance we admire.

nature poetry
Like

About the Creator

Theresa Riley

I am a wife, mother of 2, lifetime student (2 master's degrees), entreprenuer, & a random creative writer. I have a wide variety of interests, ranging from anime, and food. Thank you for the support!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.