Poets logo

Sadness Fairies of Love

visitations from the elemental realm

By Allyssa Izetta Published 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
Sadness Fairies of Love
Photo by Sharon McCutcheon on Unsplash

Spells of sadness surround me,

come swirling from above.

Slowly falling sparkly dust

from the Sadness Fairies of Love.

Spinning, dancing gracefully through

my aura in the air,

their hearts are blue and open wide

with endless sorrow to share.

And as they dance they sprinkle me

with their blue and shimmering dust.

I watch it fall, they watch me watch,

seducing me with lust.

It lands gently on my shoulders

and head and nose like snow.

Like a heavy blanket it weighs me down

and the sadness starts to grow.

A heavy stillness, like a magnet

the earth starts pulling my blood

downward, sinking deeper, deeper,

and deeper into the mud.

And the fairies’ dancing gets

bigger and faster,

stretching their arms and legs.

Circular movements,

swaying and turning,

undulating their torsos and heads.

I sit cross legged, my body collapsed over,

my forehead pressed into the ground.

The sadness inside me stirs and fills

my whole body without a sound.

It overflows and tears start to leak,

pouring from both of my eyes.

The fairies come close

and do the thing

they do when somebody cries.

The look on their faces pierces my heart

as they stare

straight into my soul.

I cry even harder and all of a sudden

my spirit

starts to feel whole.

So sad and so graceful,

expressing themselves,

sharing their dust from above –

what beautiful, beautiful

creatures they are,

the Sadness Fairies of Love

surreal poetry
Like

About the Creator

Allyssa Izetta

soundbath & reiki practitioner. intuitive energy worker. dancer. i write to try and make sense of the beautiful mystery that is life. explore more of my work: www.fluid-stillness.com, IG: @fluid.stillness

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.