Poets logo

Sadness

Depression Sinks In

By Regina BrooksPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like
wallup.net

Sadness is dark and sticky

Sadness is gross and wet

It the feeling of tears but not because they won't come out

They are a refusal

Trying to find the CAUSE so I can get HAPPY

Sometimes you have to be happy for yourself

yesofcorsa.com

Yourself has to be enough

Sometimes my mind will wonder off into monstrous places

Monstrous like sad places that I don't like

I hate when I think bad thoughts of myself

I want to love me

I need to love me

I have to love me

All I have is me

rawpixel.com

I am me so I will love me

No one will love me better than me

I am the most beautiful woman

I love me

heartbreak
Like

About the Creator

Regina Brooks

Freelance writer, dog lover, and working on my bachelor's degree in Psych at Uni of Phoenix. I love recycling. I try to make the environment a better place. I believe in positivity and showing others a smile instead of negativity.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

Regina Brooks is not accepting comments at the moment

Want to show your support? Send them a one-off tip.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.