Poets logo

Sad.

Poetry about sadness

By Isabella RenteriaPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
3
Sad.
Photo by Joshua Rawson-Harris on Unsplash

It’s an emotion inside all of us

I am very well aware of that

It’s not that I feel depressed

Or anything like that

But I do feel sad on some days

I’m only human, after all

Sometimes it consumes me whole

That I cannot control it

I’d cry and cry until my tears dry up

Until my throbbing head can’t take any more

Until my heart has let out enough pain

Even if I feel so happy and free

There are days when I’d be sad and lonely

And when that happens

I hate it so much.

This sadness inside of me

I want it gone

So I can feel once more.

sad poetry
3

About the Creator

Isabella Renteria

"Painting is silent poetry, and poetry is painting that speaks." - Plutarch

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.