Poets logo

Sacrifice

Here I come......

By Sheree JolleyPublished 7 years ago 1 min read
Like
BEWARE!

A deep afflictionA twist of fate How can one person contain so much hate?

Fueled by fury torture within. What can it be but delicious sin.

These thoughts that flow through me of rapture and rage This story gets deeper so just turn the page. Some say I was born with it wrapped up with a devilish grin But truly a saga older than mice and men. A baby so innocent a face so sweet cursed by parents Who knows what they reap. Magic from Satan a nymph a fae or a playful sprite my anger grows to colossal heights. The more I meditate for malicious things to come true your blood spilled of delicious hues. You cry out in excruciating pain of a life so easily slain. You curl in agony what a wonderful sight of this sacrifice that happens tonight. I cut you deliberately slowly at first your heart beating so fast it feels as if it might burst. The fear consumes you and you can't even cry to eyes looking up in prayer directed to the sky. I tell you to save it cause it won'thelp you now of the hellish tomb in which your already bound.

surreal poetry
Like

About the Creator

Sheree Jolley

I am a stay at home mother of two well misewell be three I have my niece too.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.