Poets logo

Running After Nothing

By Giselle Gomez

By Giselle GomezPublished 6 years ago 1 min read
Like

I can’t seem to get you off my mind

I’m thinking about you and I

I’m thinking about how much I want to know you...

How bad I want to show you who I am

I want to be the one to make you laugh

To be the one to make you smile

I want to be your sunlight in the morning

Your calming moon in the night

I want to be the one to make your insides swirl with excitement

To be the one to drive you crazy in a way you just cannot withstand.

But in the end, I know you wouldn’t want me

I’m a mess, that’s not been fixed

So I’ll remain stuck on trying to make something out of what honestly was really nothing

heartbreak
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.