Poets logo

Content warning

This story may contain sensitive material or discuss topics that some readers may find distressing. Reader discretion is advised. The views and opinions expressed in this story are those of the author and do not necessarily reflect the official policy or position of Vocal.

RUN

I need to

By J "Griffin" RoomsPublished 3 months ago 1 min read
2
RUN
Photo by leah hetteberg on Unsplash

BANG!

I need to run and-

Can I be saved now?

A shrill noise

Pounding

A deep breath

My heart is trying to give out on me

Footsteps thunder

My hands scrabble for an edge

I can't stop now

The door

If I can just make it there

Into the burn of light

Day light

Maybe I can see

The sky

I can escape the anger

I know

I can be saved

I'm almost there

Home free.

performance poetryslam poetrysad poetryheartbreakFree VerseFor FunCONTENT WARNINGart
2

About the Creator

J "Griffin" Rooms

Hey! I'm Griff, and I go by they/them. I'm a two spirited, enby. Hope you like my silly little writings!

I also write on Archive of Our Own, Quotev and Wattpad! My username is griffy_tries on all 3, as well as on Instagram and Twitter!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Manisha Dhalani2 months ago

    Oh wow

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.