Poets logo

Routine

A spoken word poem

By Tarun GuptaPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
Routine
Photo by Priscilla Du Preez on Unsplash

A routine is formed

I come home

shrouded in the desertedness

of my mind

longing for you

like a lost person 

longs for water in the desert

Though I am not physically deserted

but people around me

are not getting registered

In my head

I found the attention of mine

solely focused

on you and only you

Life has taken such a

sudden turn where

I feel like the control 

of steering is devoid from me

I used to be my driving force

but the torque you have

generated in my consciousness

is the one driving my thoughts 

but hopefully not my actions

I don't want to come across 

as some desperate

I just want your attention

nothing else, nothing else

or is it too much of

something to ask

© Tarun Gupta

Thank you for reading.

surreal poetry
Like

About the Creator

Tarun Gupta

A simple fellow writing stories, sharing experiences, sharing his perspective, trying to do his share of humanity.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.