Poets logo

Rough Spots

working as a team for what is meant to be

By Crystal RaePublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Rough Spots
Photo by specphotops on Unsplash

It seems that no matter what I do

I end up somehow not pleasing you

I forgot all the right words to say

To make you feel that wanting way

Somehow I make you so very upset

For actions that I never had meant

I anger you when I don't act right away

And yet when I move you had wanted me to stay

I am going crazy trying to do exactly what you want

And acting like someone i'm not, hurts me a lot

I want to be the perfect me and do only for you

What have already should have been done

For all this yelling and fighting to me is just no fun

It causes hurt and words of pain

Forming a hopeless relationship with nothing to gain

I would like to talk and try and work all this out

But can we do it without having to scream and shout

I am sure one day we are going to look back on this and smile

Knowing that a lasting relationship takes a while

In the end, it will be worth all of the strain

Knowing we got through this together

We both can take the blame

Now we can be sure of what we have got

A friend

A lover and a lifetime partner

That means a lot

We can also be sure of the way we feel

Undoubtedly knowing... that our love... is real

heartbreak

About the Creator

Crystal Rae

My heart bleeds black and white for you to read like an open book... so don't be shy... take a look!

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Crystal RaeWritten by Crystal Rae

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.